theuntimelytwo

“Hand” it over.

I love working with my hands. Whether doing something as simple as straightening hair or painting, working with my hands is something that I have always enjoyed. When I turned 25, I told myself that I would start investing more time and energy into the things that stimulate my creative side. Recently, I have decided to take my interest in furniture restoration to the next level. The process of taking old furniture and recreating it into something fresh and new is exciting! 

Check out my first piece that I did almost a year ago. I’ll post more images as time goes on..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Dresser: I found this dresser at our local thrift store. It was a shabby, old, puke-like dresser. But there was something about it that made me think I could turn it into something pure and feminine. For my first try, I think I did pretty darn good!

 

-J

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

